Meet the Committee

A Management Committee and General Committee manage the club.  Committee members welcome the support and views of club members.  Our Club Constitution sets out how the club is managed.

Management Committee

Tim Reeves somerset road club committee president


Tim Reeves

Tim is a longstanding member of the club and former Chairman and Time Trial Secretary.   He set up our Hill Climb course and has run many Open Time Trial event.  If you see him competing in Hill Climbs these days though it will be on four wheels in his Audi TT!

Adrian Reynolds somerset road club committee chair


Adrian Reynolds

Ade is a keen 2nd Cat road racer, leading many of the faster paced training rides.  He’s equally happy just riding his bike though and went bike-packing to Lands End in 2018.

Victoria Whittlesea somerset road club committee vice-chair


Victoria Whittlesea

Victoria is an enthusiastic member of the committee and social cyclist, taking on the running of our club time trials in 2018.

Andrew Wellings somerset road club committee secretary..

Club Secretary

Andrew Wellings

Andrew is our point of contact with British Cycling. Through the autumn and early winter Andrew is often found riding Cyclo-Cross events across the area.

Andy Winterbottom somerset road club committee treasurer


Andy Winterbottom

Andy has been a familiar face on the local time trial scene for over 25 years.  He’s ridden time trial distances from 10 to 100 miles and one 12 hour time trial, when he finished 12th in the National Championships.  Andy’s riding is mainly social these days, but has recorded over 130 top 3 finishes in Open events, including 37 wins.

Send an email

General Committee  
Membership Secretary    Send an email Oscar Greenhalgh 
Publicity / Media Officer Send an email Liz Webb / Ian Turner
Clothing Officer Send an email Tony Stroud-Lewis
Social Officer (Awards Night) Mike Waterjohns
Womens’ Representative Gemma Waterjohns
Youth Officer Dave Bentley
MTB / Cyclo-Cross Officer Send an email Adam Laws
Welfare Officer Send an email Steve Chattell